My box of chocolates to myself

Just another Valentine’s day being single.

And I am completely okay with it.

I can’t thank my luck of being so single, enough. I get to enjoy another year of not sharing chocolates, buying the flowers I actually like, and time to sit back and do the things I love the most.

Art is the way to my heart

I was grateful to be raised in a community where we have a wonderful Art center. Thankfully I got to roam the art museum in my hometown over the weekend and see the different exhibits. Usually walking around the museum calms me down after a stressful week. I am very excited for this Friday because I finally get to experience the Milwaukee Art Museum after dark with my gal pals.

 

Ticket for one?

My golly this year’s Oscars going to be a tough one, all the movies this year are phenomenal. One of my best ways to spend my time is grabbing a movie ticket, just to give my mind some time to take a break from the stress. It is my time to unwind. I recently saw Manchester by the Sea, Fifty Shades Darker, and Hackshaw Ridge. All three movies were extremely good, and recommend them all.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

My Goodies, My Goodies, My Goodies

I talk a lot about treating one’s self. There is no limit on how much you can treat yourself too. I lately have been in the mood to travel and currently, all that is on my mind is applying for my college’s study abroad program and traveling to New Orleans for spring break again. So, being young and single has its ups!

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

So, this Valentine’s day is going to be great all thanks to my gals, and I can’t wait to buy all the candy the day after.

With love, Jess

 

 

Leave a Reply

